Upcoming Closures

Week of August 2, 2021

  • There will be a road closure on 18th Street from Market to Church beginning Tuesday, August 3 until Wednesday, August 11 from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. for the installation of storm box culverts. 
  • There will be a road closure on 18th Street from Mechanic to Post Office beginning Monday, August 2 until Friday, August 6 from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • There will be a road closure on Avenue M between 30th Street and 31st Street from Monday, August 2, 2021 to Friday, August 6, 2021 from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. daily.

Week of July 19, 2021

  • There will be a road closure on 18th Street from Strand to Market St. beginning Monday, July 19 until Monday, July 26.

Week of July 12, 2021

  • There will be a lane closure on 25th Street southbound beginning Tuesday, July 13 until Friday August 6.

Week of July 5, 2021

  • There will be an intersection closure at 18th Street and Mechanic beginning Tuesday, July 6 until Friday, July 16 for the installation of storm culverts.
  • There will be a water shutoff near the intersection of Avenue K and 19th Street on Tuesday, July 6 and Wednesday, July 7 between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m.

Week of June 28, 2021

  • Contractors will have an intersection closure on Avenue R at 55th Street beginning Friday, June 25 through Friday, July 2 day and night.  
  • Contractors will have a road closure on Denver Drive between 51st Street and 52nd Street from Wednesday, June 30, 2021 to Friday, July 16, 2021 from 7 AM to 5 PM daily for the Sanitary Sewer Rehab Project. 
  • There will be a lane closure on Market from 23rd Street to 24th Street on Tuesday, June 29, 2021 from 7 AM to 9:30 AM to place a crane in the City’s R.O.W.
  • There will be a road closure on Teichman Road and 93rd Street beginning Monday, June 28, 2021 until Friday, July 2, 2021 to install a storm sewer

Week of June 21, 2021

  • Contractors will have water off at 17th and Ball Street from June 22 - June 24 between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. as part of the 18th Street reconstruction project.
  • Contractors will have the road closed on Ball between 35th and 36th streets from June 21-June 24 day and night to replace a storm sewer. 
  • Contractors will have an intersection closure on Avenue R at 55th Street beginning Friday, June 25 through Friday, July 2 day and night.