Planning Commission

About Us

The Planning Commission is established by City of Galveston Home Rule Charter, Article 10, Planning. For more information, please refer to Article 12 of the "Land Development Regulations of 2015."


  • Jeffrey Hill, Chairperson
  • Bob Brown, Vice-Chairperson
  • Rejone Edwards
  • David Finklea 
  • Stan Humphrey 
  • Steven Peña
  • Rusty Walla
  • CM John Paul Listowski, Ex Officio


  • 3:30 p.m.
  • First and Third Tuesday of the Month
  • City Council Chambers
    823 Rosenberg, 2nd Floor
    Galveston, TX 77550

Meeting Schedule

2019 Meeting Schedule - FINAL Opens in new window

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Planning Commission - Recorded Meetings